Nevermind I’ll (never) find someone like you

Standard

I hear the wind whispering and I start crying. It tells me my love story has come to an end. And it’s so damn painfull because it’s like seeing and old man dying. Not of sickness not because of a heart attack… but of old age. The process is so slow and he starts to feel each day as a burden.  Our love is dying of old age, I can feel it. And I don’t know what to do to stop it, to make it  live forever, to make me love you the same way I used to, to make you love me the way you used to.

I’m listening to Adele and I can’t stop crying…. picturing your life without me… „you’re married now, I heard that your dreams came true, guess she gave you things I didn’t give to you” …. remembering our best days together, our summer nights when the hours where seconds …  and we were planing our life …our future….

We’re living in two different worlds …two different lives. We have nothing to talk about…( „such a horrible weather” he said….” that’s true” she replied), nothing in common, only the ability to shout louder than the other when a fight comes up.  I can’t find my place in this picture, I’ve faded away…. „can’t find a reason to be holding on now that the love is gone”.

I’ve trusted you so much, I was convinced you are going to make the right choises for us, that we’re going to be happy, but for me ….it is a big amount of notghing.No happiness. No sparkle, no connection. After all that we’ve been trough instead of growing stronger our love is dying.   „So how come everytime I reach out my fingers, it feels like  more than distance beetwen us”???

Lasă un comentariu